Romulan Dawn vs new patch?

el_flesh
Warrior
Warrior
 
Posts: 129
Joined: 20th Mar 2011
Location: On the bridge of my BH-2.

Romulan Dawn vs new patch?

Postby el_flesh » Thu Aug 23, 2018 2:52 am

Can we run Romulan Dawn with the new patch, and which should we install first?

John
Chancellor
Chancellor
 
Posts: 2534
Joined: 14th Nov 2000
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Romulan Dawn vs new patch?

Postby John » Mon Sep 17, 2018 3:28 pm

The new patch is just a combination of all official and unofficial patches along with the replacement launcher so it should work, apply the combined path first and then RD/mods.

LeDaniel
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
 
Posts: 488
Joined: 1st Oct 2005
Location: Czech Republic, Ostrava

Re: Romulan Dawn vs new patch?

Postby LeDaniel » Wed Nov 28, 2018 8:50 am

I try to play Romulan Dawn last week and every was OK. But is very hard difficulty game. :eek: :)

el_flesh
Warrior
Warrior
 
Posts: 129
Joined: 20th Mar 2011
Location: On the bridge of my BH-2.

Re: Romulan Dawn vs new patch?

Postby el_flesh » Wed Apr 17, 2019 2:08 am

I'm unable to play it. I get missions 7-10 but not 1-6?!? It won't allow me to play mission 7 without previous ones being done??! They aren't on the list!

el_flesh
Warrior
Warrior
 
Posts: 129
Joined: 20th Mar 2011
Location: On the bridge of my BH-2.

Re: Romulan Dawn vs new patch?

Postby el_flesh » Fri Apr 19, 2019 3:29 am

Well, I removed RD, redownloaded from elsewhere, installed all over again, applied Komat's patch, and restarted with "rd" launcher. Now it works.

Hope anyone else who ever gets this problem, finds this helpful!

LeDaniel
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
 
Posts: 488
Joined: 1st Oct 2005
Location: Czech Republic, Ostrava

Re: Romulan Dawn vs new patch?

Postby LeDaniel » Fri Apr 19, 2019 7:55 am

el_flesh wrote:Well, I removed RD, redownloaded from elsewhere, installed all over again, applied Komat's patch, and restarted with "rd" launcher. Now it works.

Hope anyone else who ever gets this problem, finds this helpful!



I try to install, and play RD a few moments ago and everythink is OK. KA not works too ?


Return to Technical Support

cron