NGA Joystick Problem

Tomalak
Warrior Recruit
Warrior Recruit
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 3rd Sep 2003
Location: Canada(Quebec)

NGA Joystick Problem

Postby Tomalak » Wed Sep 03, 2003 9:00 pm

hi, i'm new here, i just recently install the NGA files, and the game seems to work fine except i can't select my joystick, it even doesnt recognize it. I have a Microsoft sidewinder Precision Pro...

a little help would be appreciated!
They will never again doubt the Power of the Romulan Star Empire.

ImageImage

Hidden Agenda
General
General
 
Posts: 1964
Joined: 15th Nov 2000
Location: Your worst nightmare!

Postby Hidden Agenda » Thu Sep 04, 2003 11:21 pm

This is most likely to be a KA problem not an NGA problem right?

Ask on the general forum of the KA site.
-----------------------------
You know the difference between
Image
Image
me & you? I make this look good!
__________________
-----------------------------

Tomalak
Warrior Recruit
Warrior Recruit
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 3rd Sep 2003
Location: Canada(Quebec)

Postby Tomalak » Fri Sep 05, 2003 12:04 am

Originally posted by Hidden Agenda
This is most likely to be a KA problem not an NGA problem right?

Ask on the general forum of the KA site.


it worked with KA but not NGA... why?
They will never again doubt the Power of the Romulan Star Empire.

ImageImage

Hidden Agenda
General
General
 
Posts: 1964
Joined: 15th Nov 2000
Location: Your worst nightmare!

Postby Hidden Agenda » Fri Sep 05, 2003 7:59 am

Well I don't know and I don't use a joystick or know anyone that does - it's probably one of those KA bugs that appear every now and then that no one understands.
-----------------------------
You know the difference between
Image
Image
me & you? I make this look good!
__________________
-----------------------------

Tomalak
Warrior Recruit
Warrior Recruit
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 3rd Sep 2003
Location: Canada(Quebec)

Postby Tomalak » Fri Sep 05, 2003 8:54 pm

Originally posted by Hidden Agenda
Well I don't know and I don't use a joystick or know anyone that does - it's probably one of those KA bugs that appear every now and then that no one understands.



ok, i found a way to make it work, but the rudder doesnt work...

even with my keyboard! does anyone have the same problem?
They will never again doubt the Power of the Romulan Star Empire.

ImageImage

RFA THOR
Warrior Recruit
Warrior Recruit
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 10th Feb 2005

Postby RFA THOR » Thu Feb 10, 2005 3:28 pm

was it ka or nga?


Return to Next Generation Academy