Forwarded Post From Michael: Running out of time in missions

teeth_03
Order of Kahless
Order of Kahless
 
Posts: 3075
Joined: 2nd Jul 2003
Location: Somewhere in the Matrix

Forwarded Post From Michael: Running out of time in missions

Postby teeth_03 » Fri Nov 22, 2013 3:31 am

Someone sent me an email to post something on their behalf:

Hi,

Hopefully this still works, as I am unable to register on the forum.

Not sure where to post this, but maybe the Vista fixes thread?

Anyway, I've run into a problem with the AI or scripting in that when I run the training mission, the tanker behaves normally, but when I warp in-system to Praxis, the Akula is about 10,000 k distant and not moving at all, with the objectives flashing completed/failed randomly. When I start the campaign, I can't even finish the first mission, as when I start the mission and arrive in the Beta-Ceti system I am informed that I have run out of time and have to restart the mission. When viewing the ship going into warp, it appears that the jammer ship doesn't accompany the player ship.
I'm running on a fairly advanced system with all 3 of Komat's patches and the large v1.03 graphics overhaul. I'm not sure, but this error seems similar to one I encountered before when I tried running this on a different computer a few years ago.

Regards
Mike


I suggested to him that he makes sure to use Warp 9, but he still has the problem.

LeDaniel
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
 
Posts: 454
Joined: 1st Oct 2005
Location: Czech Republic, Ostrava

Re: Forwarded Post From Michael: Running out of time in miss

Postby LeDaniel » Fri Nov 22, 2013 10:11 pm

Some unknow BUG ? I don´t know, if Mike play STOCK Klingon Academy and he can´t finished first mission , or the problém is with 1.03 patch.
I think it´s 1.03 patch...

teeth_03
Order of Kahless
Order of Kahless
 
Posts: 3075
Joined: 2nd Jul 2003
Location: Somewhere in the Matrix

Re: Forwarded Post From Michael: Running out of time in miss

Postby teeth_03 » Sun Nov 24, 2013 12:29 am

yeah,it was 1.03

If I paid attention, I would have been able to tell him that myself

LeDaniel
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
 
Posts: 454
Joined: 1st Oct 2005
Location: Czech Republic, Ostrava

Re: Forwarded Post From Michael: Running out of time in miss

Postby LeDaniel » Mon Nov 25, 2013 9:23 am

i try to test it , install KA + 1.03 patch and play it. I think, i have some simmilar problém a few years ago and the problem was 1.03 patch...

LeDaniel
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
 
Posts: 454
Joined: 1st Oct 2005
Location: Czech Republic, Ostrava

Re: Forwarded Post From Michael: Running out of time in miss

Postby LeDaniel » Mon Nov 25, 2013 9:16 pm

I try KA + 1.03 patch and i have the same problem like Mike.

So, if Mike want play KA, install stock game + 1.02 patch + Komat´s patch and enjoy the game :) .


Return to General Discussion